presented by  
This award is given to the person(s) that, like Josh, exhibit and embody exceptional goodwill and sportsmanship towards other teams, as well as displaying a real passion and excitement for the thrill of competition and racing.

Josh had a competitor's enthusiasm for racing but he was always humble in victory, gracious in defeat, and when he wasn't in the lanes racing he could always be found assisting another team or the host club.

Josh embodied the spirit of a true ambassador of flyball and Animal Inn was proud to have had him as a member.

This award is intended to recognize others in our flyball community that also embody that same spirit and joy for the game that we all love so much.

To nominate someone for the
"Josh Beissel Spirit of Flyball Award 2018", please submit your nomination to,
by September 21st.

Please include a description of why you think they are a deserving candidate. Animal Inn will select a recipient from those nominated by the September 21st deadline. The award will be presented at the award's ceremony Saturday night at this year's NAFA CanAm Classic in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Any questions can be directed to

Thank you.

Josh Beissel Spirit of Flyball Award Recipients

2017 - Jonathan Bescher
2016 - Chris Carr, Ruffin' It
2015 - Jeanne Harem, Dixie Flyers
2014 - Boyd Rineck, Canine Dirt Diggers